FAQ about Aquarius

By: Dennis B. B. Taylor


Aquarius F.A.Q.

Hey there! I’m here to help answer all your burning questions about Aquarius. So, let’s dive right in!

What is Aquarius?
Aquarius is an astrological sign represented by the Water Bearer. People born between January 20 and February 18 fall under this sign.
What are some traits of Aquarius?
Aquarius folks are known for their independent and innovative nature. They are often seen as free-spirited and open-minded individuals who love to think outside the box.
What is Aquarius’ ruling planet?
Saturn and Uranus are the ruling planets of Aquarius. Saturn brings structure and discipline, while Uranus adds a touch of unpredictability. It’s an interesting combination!
What are Aquarius’ best matches?
Aquarius is said to be most compatible with Gemini, Libra, and fellow Aquarians. These signs share similar traits and enjoy intellectual stimulation.
Is Aquarius an air sign?
Yes, indeed! Aquarius is one of the three air signs in the zodiac, along with Gemini and Libra. Air signs are known for their intellect, communication skills, and ideas.
What are Aquarius’ weaknesses?
Aquarius individuals can sometimes come across as aloof or detached. They value their independence so much that they may struggle with deep emotional connections. Additionally, they can be uncompromising and stubborn in their opinions.
How can I spot an Aquarius?
Aquarius people often stand out in a crowd with their unique sense of style. They are not afraid to express themselves and may have unconventional hobbies or interests. They are also known for their friendly and humanitarian nature, always willing to help others.

I hope I was able to answer your questions about Aquarius! If you have any more, just let me know.

Q: Do I need to play a card at the beginning of the game?

A: Nope, not at all. You start the game with an empty hand.

Q: When I use Zap a Card, should I end up with an extra card?
Q: Can I change the orientation of a card with Move a Card?
Q: Can I join a game that has already started?

A: Absolutely! As long as there are fewer than five players. Aquarius is a game where you can jump in late and still have a shot at winning.

All you need to do is grab a chair, take an unused Goal card, and the top three cards from the deck, and you’re good to go!

Q: What happens if we run out of cards?

A: If the deck runs out before someone wins, don’t worry. You keep playing even though you can’t draw any new cards. Just keep taking turns as long as someone still has cards in hand.

If you want to win in the game and none of the players have all their cards connected, the player with the most connected elements to 7 wins.

Q: I have a Question: To win, do I need to have 7 of my colored panels connected continuously, or is it possible to have 3 connected in one place and 4 connected in another?

A: You must have one continuous group of 7 connected panels.

Q: Another Question: Do the panels have to form a straight chain, without going back, or is it allowed to have branches?

A: The key is that all 7 panels must be touching each other, they can have branches. You can have a blob of connected panels, as long as you can move from one panel to all the others using the same group, it counts.

Q: Do all the panels need to be touching to form a winning group, or can they be connected in any way as long as there are 7 cards with my Element?

A: The panels must all be connected together in one big group. If two cards are next to each other but they do not share an Elemental connection, they are not considered connected.

Q: What happens if the first player zaps the center card on the very first turn of the game? Do we replace it from the deck or does the next player get to play any card?

A: Just flip the next card over as you would at the start of the game.

Q: Should I draw cards before playing or after? (It wouldn’t be fair for the person I trade hands with if I draw after playing).

A: No, you should draw a card before playing one.

Q: What happens if two players both get seven elements at the same time with a single play?

A: The player who made the winning move is declared the winner.

Q: If another player creates a group of seven of my elements, do I win immediately or only at the start of my turn?

A: You win immediately.

Q: Can I trade goals with an unused goal when playing with less than 5 players, or do I have to trade with someone who is already playing?

A: When trading goals, you can trade with an unused one. Take the topmost card from the Goal pile and place your goal at the bottom of the stack, if there are multiple goals.

Q: Can I move a card to a separate location, similar to the first card on the table?

Leave a Comment