- 1 Dominion Renaissance Project Notes
- 1.0.1 Gaining a Card
- 1.0.2 Capitalism
- 1.0.3 Cathedral
- 1.0.4 The Fortress
- 1.0.5 City Gate
- 1.0.6 Let’s Talk Crop Rotation
- 1.0.7 Discovering New Things
- 1.0.8 What’s the catch?
- 1.0.9 Reimagining the Possibilities
- 1.0.10 Piazza
- 1.0.11 The Path System
- 1.0.12 Silos
- 1.0.13 A Sneaky Plan
- 1.0.14 Map of the Stars
Dominion Renaissance Project Notes
Hey there! I want to share some exciting updates with you about our Dominion Renaissance Project. We’ve been working tirelessly to bring you a one-of-a-kind experience that will leave you amazed!
First off, let’s talk about the importance of this project. I cannot stress enough how crucial it is for us to revitalize the Dominion area. Our goal is to create a vibrant community where people can live, work, and play. We want to bring back the glory days of this neighborhood and make it a place that everyone is proud to call home.
Now, you might be wondering what exactly we have in store for you. Well, let me tell you, it’s going to be fantastic! We’re giving the Dominion area a complete makeover. Imagine beautiful parks, modern housing, trendy shops, and delicious restaurants. It will be a place where you can relax, have fun, and create lasting memories with your loved ones.
But wait, there’s more! Our team has taken into account every little detail to ensure that this project exceeds all expectations. We’ve consulted with architects, designers, and urban planners to create a master plan that maximizes the potential of the Dominion area. We’ve considered factors like sustainability, accessibility, and community engagement to create something truly special.
Now, I know that choosing the right project can be a daunting task. You want something that not only looks good on paper but also delivers on its promises. Well, let me assure you, the Dominion Renaissance Project is the real deal. We’ve spared no expense in bringing together the best minds in the industry to make this dream a reality.
So, if you’re looking for a place that combines the charm of the past with the excitement of the future, then you’ll love what we’re doing with the Dominion area. Our project will elevate the neighborhood to new heights and breathe new life into its streets and buildings.
In conclusion, the Dominion Renaissance Project is all about creating a community that we can all be proud of. We want to give you a place that you’ll love coming home to. So, join us on this incredible journey and be a part of something truly special. See you in the new Dominion!
When you gain an Action card, whether it’s through purchasing or another method, the following action happens: it goes into your discard pile.
Gaining a Card
On every turn, you get an extra Action.
When it’s my turn, the cost of all cards, even the ones in the supply, in my hand, and in my deck, is reduced. But it can’t be reduced below a certain amount.
Let me give you an example. If I have the Canal card and I play the Villain card, the other players have to discard a card that costs at least a certain amount. And that amount can’t be less than the cost of an Estate card, which is a specific number on my turns.
If a card is going to be affected, it needs to have a positive amount in its text, not just any amount. For instance, Capitalism turns “Improve” into a “Treasure,” but it doesn’t have any effect on the “Inventor” card.
When you have Capitalism, you gain the ability to play Action cards with + amounts in your Buy phase without using up your Action plays. Not only that, but it also means that anything that affects Treasure cards also applies to those cards.
Let me give you an example. If you have Capitalism, you can use Treasurer to gain an Improve from the trash because Improve is considered a Treasure card on your turns.
Whenever you play a card that is both an Action and a Treasure, it doesn’t matter which phase it is. So getting +1 Action in your Buy phase doesn’t allow you to play other Action cards at that time. Capitalism works during your turn but affects cards everywhere.
Here’s another example: if you have Capitalism and play Bandit, you can trash another player’s Improve, and it doesn’t matter if that player has Capitalism or not.
Once you claim this ability, you have to stick with it. You can’t get rid of your cube.
Once you’ve claimed this ability, you gotta do it. It’s not something you can choose not to do. This can affect an Action card that you play outside of the Action phase, but only if it’s the first Action card you play during that turn.
Let’s say you have Capitalism. In that case, you have the option to play a Flag Bearer during your Buy phase as your first play of the turn. And guess what? It’ll be played twice!
If you have Citadel, a Duration card can be played twice. But remember, you’ll need to keep that in mind for your next turn.
Let me break it down for you. So, the first thing you do is draw a card. Simple enough, right? And then, here comes the interesting part. You can take any card from your hand and place it on top of your deck. Yeah, it’s like giving your deck a little makeover, if you will.
Let’s Talk Crop Rotation
When you shuffle the deck after drawing a card, any Victory cards that got mixed in with the other cards will end up in the discard pile.
Discovering New Things
So here’s the deal: this only matters if you purchase a card during your Buy phase. It doesn’t matter if you acquired cards through other means, or if you bought an Event or Project (from Adventures and Empires).
Let me give you an example. If the only thing you buy on your turn is Exploration, then you’ll receive +1 Coffers and +1 Villager for that particular turn.
What’s the catch?
When you play the “Fleet” card in the game, you get an additional Buy on every turn. It’s a simple rule that can make a big difference in your strategy. Instead of just having one Buy action per turn, you now have two. This allows you to purchase more cards and expand your options.
Having an extra Buy at your disposal can significantly impact the choices you make during your turn. It opens up new possibilities and allows you to pursue different tactics. With two Buys, you have the flexibility to purchase a variety of cards and build a more diverse deck.
The Fleet card is known for its versatility. Whether you’re focusing on attacking your opponents, building a powerful engine, or rushing for victory points, the extra Buy can help you achieve your goals more efficiently.
However, it’s important to remember that having more Buys doesn’t necessarily mean you should always use them. Sometimes it’s better to save your Buy for a future turn when you have a higher chance of getting a card that will benefit your strategy.
Strategic decision-making is a crucial aspect of the game. By carefully considering the options available to you, you can maximize the use of your extra Buy to gain an advantage over your opponents.
So, next time you’re playing a game of “Fleet,” don’t forget about the significance of that extra Buy. It may seem like a small detail, but it can make a world of difference in your gameplay and ultimately lead you to victory!
When it comes to extra turns in games, there’s a specific order to follow. After a player takes their turn, the next player in line gets the first extra turn. It’s important to note that other extra turns, like the ones from Outpost, can happen in between those turns.
However, there is a limit to the extra turns. Once the last extra turn is taken due to Fleet, no more extra turns can happen. This is because things like Outpost don’t continue the game after they end.
When it comes to scoring, players don’t add up their scores until all the Fleet turns are finished. This includes players who don’t have Fleet. Even if the game end conditions are no longer met after the Fleet turns, the game is still over.
Now, let’s talk about Guildhall.
When you acquire a Treasure, whether through purchase or any other means, something interesting occurs. A process is set in motion that activates a burst of creativity and originality. It’s as if the mere act of acquiring a Treasure ignites a spark within, prompting the mind to explore new ideas and experiment with novel concepts.
Reimagining the Possibilities
This is only for your first Action card that you get each turn. If you use Innovation on that card, you can’t use it on any other cards you get that turn. It works for cards that you get from buying or other ways. If the first Action card you get is during your Buy phase, you can still play it. If the card gives you more Actions, you can’t play more Action cards during your Buy phase. And if it draws Treasures, you can only play them if you haven’t bought anything yet. Now let’s talk about the Pageant card.
If you have at least one unused buy, you can exchange it for an extra Coffers. You can only do this once per turn.
When you activate this power, you have to use it – no ifs, ands, or buts. If the card you reveal isn’t an Action card, put it right back on top of your deck.
The Path System
I know it can be confusing, but let me explain what happens when another player gets a Victory card in the game. It doesn’t matter if they bought it or got it another way, and it can happen even on your turn.
When you trash a card, Sewers are always there to work its magic. It doesn’t matter what kind of card it is or which action triggered its trashing. Whether it’s a Curse to Old Witch, a card to Priest, or even an Acting Troupe when you play it – Sewers will gladly assist in the process. And the best part? You don’t have to be picky about which card to trash. It can be any card from your hand, no matter what limitations the triggering action may have. Sewers will happily take it away.
When you’re playing the game, one strategy to consider is discarding the Coppers first and then drawing cards. If drawing cards prompts you to shuffle your deck, you will shuffle in the Coppers.
A Sneaky Plan
I have my own pile of coin tokens on Sinister Plot, right next to my cube. It’s important to keep track of my tokens so I don’t mix them up with anyone else’s. Each turn, I have a choice to make. I can either add a token to my pile (but it has to be one that I haven’t used yet) or I can remove all of my tokens and use them to draw cards.
Map of the Stars
When you shuffle the cards, you have the power to choose which one goes on top. Take a moment to look through the cards and select the one you want to place at the top. Once you’ve made your choice, go ahead and shuffle the remaining cards.